Month: July 2017

The Cast of Gypsy

Announcing the Cast & Creative Team of Gypsy

“The greatest of all American musicals!”  — NY Times

Gypsy

A MUSICAL FABLE

Book and Lyrics by Arthur Laurents
Music by Jule Styne
Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Directed and Choreographed by Rachel Bertone
Music Director, Dan Rodriguez

Suggested by memoirs of Gypsy Rose Lee
Original production by David Merrick & Leland Hayward
Entire production originally directed and choreographed by Jerome Robbins

 September 1 — October 8, 2017

 “Everything’s Coming up Roses” in this classic musical based on the memoirs of burlesque mega-star, Gypsy Rose Lee, and her stage-mother, the iconic Mama Rose.  In the tradition of My Fair Lady, Avenue Q, and Into the Woods, Gypsy will once again prove that the intimate Lyric Stage is the perfect place to experience the very best of the American musical theatre, especially the work of the brilliant Stephen Sondheim.Read More